We Provide:

Approved Handler

HSNO Approved Handler Training

This course is for those needing certification to become an Approved Handler in accordance with the requirements of the Hazardous Substances & New Organisms (HSNO) Act 2001.  The course covers substance 2-9, but does not cover explosives (class 1), agrichemicals nor urban pest control.  The course runs over one day and includes all course books and refreshments.

The cost of the 9.00am-3.30pm course is $395 + GST and includes the cost of the 5 year certificate.

In addition to the public training dates, DGC also offers an on-site course, designed to meet your specific needs.  This is available at a corporate rate in Auckland for 7 or more candidates and in areas other than Auckland a minimum of 10 or more plus travel associated costs.

The booking system is not automated, so it may take up to 24 hours to receive your confirmation.
You can list more than 1 attendee on the book now form.
On the book now form, PO Number = Purchase Order number.

DateApproved Handler #0927W - WELLINGTON
Wednesday, 27 Sep 2017
Fully Booked
-Silverstream Retreat
Book now
DateApproved Handler #0928N - NELSON
Thursday, 28 Sep 2017
10 spaces available
- Suburban Club
Book now
DateApproved Handler #0929 - AUCKLAND
Friday, 29 Sep 2017
Fully Booked
- Holiday Inn
Book now
DateApproved Handler #1003N - NEW PLYMOUTH
Tuesday, 3 Oct 2017
6 spaces available
- Devon Conference Centre & Hotel
Book now
DateApproved Handler #1010N - NAPIER
Tuesday, 10 Oct 2017
18 spaces available
- Mission Estate
Book now
DateApproved Handler #1011I - INVERCARGILL
Wednesday, 11 Oct 2017
18 spaces available
- Workingmen's Club
Book now
DateApproved Handler #1012 - AUCKLAND
Thursday, 12 Oct 2017
Fully Booked
- Holiday Inn
Book now
DateApproved Handler #1018C - CHRISTCHURCH
Wednesday, 18 Oct 2017
Fully Booked
-Chateau on the Park
Book now
DateApproved Handler #1019D - DUNEDIN
Thursday, 19 Oct 2017
18 spaces available
- This course will go ahead when we have 8 more attendees
Book now
DateApproved Handler #1025 - AUCKLAND
Wednesday, 25 Oct 2017
Fully Booked
- Holiday Inn
Book now
DateApproved Handler #1106 - AUCKLAND
Monday, 6 Nov 2017
10 spaces available
- Holiday Inn
Book now
DateApproved Handler #1117 - AUCKLAND
Friday, 17 Nov 2017
14 spaces available
- Holiday Inn
Book now
DateApproved Handler #1129- AUCKLAND
Wednesday, 29 Nov 2017
17 spaces available
- Holiday Inn
Book now
DateApproved Handler #1212- AUCKLAND
Tuesday, 12 Dec 2017
20 spaces available
- Holiday Inn
Book now